REVIEWS

ISLAND PARADISE - Shane / USA

Villa Pierre is truly a hidden gem on the south side of St Lucia. The home had every amenity needed for a comfortable stay. The views were absolutely AMAZING!! The staff greeted us as family and attended to every request to make our vacation special. We definitely recommend taking advantage of the additional services the resort has to offer. The local cook, massages and chauffeur service made our trip so much more enjoyable. I would recommend Villa Pierre to anyone looking to stay in St Lucia and experience a more relaxing part of the island away from the hectic resort life. - November 2022 / USA

VILLA PIERRE WAS AN EXCEPTIONAL EXPERIENCE - Chris / USA
... and one we would gladly repeat should we venture to St Lucia again. The Villa is private, yet close to downtown Vieux-Fort and the airport. It is lush, and the bedrooms, bathrooms, kitchen and outdoor spaces are wonderful. The amenities were great. We enjoyed the pool, and had breakfast each morning outdoors on the comfortable sofa, looking out over the bay and toward the Pitons. Villa Pierre had beach chairs, yoga mats, and all the kitchen gadgets you need to feel at home, along with a keg of Piton on tap!  Shernice, Chef Smiley, our massage therapists, the housekeepers, and gardener were all friendly, and lovely. Villa Pierre can be whatever you’d like - as private or as social a space as your heart desires. We learned the southern tip of St Lucia is least likely to suffer the tropical rains common in the rainy season (when we were there) so it deserves credit for that too. Villa Pierre is top notch. You won’t be disappointed! - November 2022

 

I AM STILL AT A LOSS FOR WORDS - Vertania / USA

 Our stay at Villa Pierre was magical. The pictures do not do the space justice. The entire home was beautiful and the view (especially over the sunset) was gorgeous. Shernice, Josh, and Harney were practically the best part of our stay. They were available 24/7 and had amazing hospitality which made our entire trip flow so smoothly. My boyfriend and I found it so hard to go; we will be back. Thank you guys so much for an amazing birthday! - June 2022

FIVE-STAR ACCOMMODATION! - Kathy / USA

We loved our stay at Villa Pierre. We enjoyed the fact that it was away from the hustle and bustle of the North. It is ideal for people who want to get away from it all. As soon as we arrived, after we made it up the very steep driveway, (you get used to it) all of our cares melted away into the serene Caribbean blue sea - what a view to wake up to every morning....not to mention the beautiful sunsets every evening with the Pitons in the horizon. We set off on many adventures around the island eventually circumnavigating it in our rental SUV. Shernice helped us to arrange massages, snorkeling adventures and gave us great advice on places to eat. A must eat spot on the Island for elevated Caribbean cuisine is Orlando's...tell him Clarissa and Kathy sent you with love! Faye's is a local fine dining space with wonderful French cuisine.  Thank you to the entire staff at VP for helping to make this an unforgettable first trip to St. Lucia. - March 2022

WHAT A STUNNING BEAUTIFUL PLACE -  Matthew/ USA

Truly AMAZING. This is one of the only airbnbs we've visited where the pictures actually match up with reality. Check in was a breeze, Shernice was amazingly helpful and made sure we had taxi's available anytime we wanted to go out, the pool was perfect, and everyone we met was welcoming and kind. You won't be disappointed here!  - December 2021

PREPARE TO BE BLOWN AWAY - Lisa/ USA

I honestly cannot say enough good things about Villa Pierre. Just when you think the place looks beautiful on the listing...prepare to be blown away when you arrive! So spacious, absolutely everything you need...it’s there and then some. Waking up to that view with a cup of coffee or mimosa was heavenly!! The pool and lounge area, we could’ve spent all day and been fine! The location is perfection! Secluded enough to have the optimal privacy, but super close to the market/grocery store, and having a beautiful beach just minutes away, with some of the best seafood we’ve ever had....what else do you need!?! We love to add adventure to our trips so having the car with the villa was such a blessing! We got to explore the island, visit some of the most beautiful beaches and views and island beauty we’ve ever experienced! We plan on coming back to Villa Pierre at least once a year! If you are still trying to decide, or still thinking it over...THINK NO MORE!! Book Villa Pierre ASAP!!...you are welcome! 😉 - January 2020

WAY BETTER THAN ANY RESORT, HOTEL, OR ANYWHERE ELSE YOU COULD IMAGINE! Kacy / USA

The views are breathtaking, the location is perfect, and the villa was by far the most amazing place we have ever stayed. With all that being said, the staff at Villa Pierre is what makes the place so amazing. They go above and beyond to make your experience one of a kind. The entire experience completely blew us away. This is WAY better than any resort, hotel, or anywhere else you could imagine staying. If you are slightly thinking about this place do it! It is WELL worth every single penny. We could not recommend Villa Pierre more! Just look at all the amazing reviews they have! They are there for a reason! My suggestion is to get to know the team at Villa Pierre, they are truly some of the most kindhearted and fun people to get to know! We also went on the off season so prices were a bit cheaper! Book your trip here and you will not be disappointed! - October 2019 

I CAN'T SAY ENOUGH HOW MUCH I RECOMMEND VILLA PIERRE! - Billy / USA

Villa Pierre was such a beautiful place to spend a portion of our honeymoon! The location of the villa is great (10-15 minutes from the airport), and is very private. It also has some of the best views in St. Lucia. The service during our stay was top-notch— anything we needed or anywhere we needed to go was just a phone call away to the Property Manager. The additional services offered are wonderful (I would highly recommend the private chef), and made for a wonderful and relaxing stay. I can’t say enough how much I recommend Villa Pierre for your St. Lucian vacation! - September 2019

EXPECT TO BE ABSOLUTELY BLOWN AWAY! - Tiffany / USA

Villa Pierre exceeded every expectation between the beauty of the property, cleanliness, the magnificent view and location and outstanding service from the staff! Skinner, Alina and Shernice...thank you for taking such good care of us! - June 2019 

VILLA PIERRE WAS A GREAT PLACE FOR OUR HONEYMOON! - McKenzie/ USA

Very private and the staff was great! The town is small, but it was a lot of fun exploring and seeing the “real Saint Lucia”. Views were amazing and the sunsets were indescribable! Definitely read the guest book for recommendations! - May 2019

ONE WORD, PARADISE! - Erin / USA

The pictures are beautiful online but to be there in person was breathtaking. My husband and I went to St. Lucia for our honeymoon and wanted to be somewhere away from the touristy areas and attractions. This was it. From the moment we arrived the staff was very nice and accommodating. One evening we had Chef Smiley come to the villa to cook dinner for us and that was one of the best decisions we made. His cooking is INCREDIBLE. I could go on and on talking about how amazing our stay was at Villa Pierre. If you like relaxation, privacy, and breathtaking views you would not be disappointed. Don't pass up Villa Pierre! - November 2018

 

ONE OF THE MOST WONDERFUL VACATION EXPERIENCE WE HAVE EVER HAD!!  - Juan Pablo / USA

From the start we were greeted by Villa Pierre staff at the airport with our rental car ready to go. The house is spectacular, the most incredible sunsets we have ever seen, with amazing privacy. We would recommend getting the rental car because we truly enjoyed driving around exploring the local beaches and forests. Our favorite moments however were spent at the Villa itself, it feels like a private resort all to ourselves. Lounging in the pool, taking in the views, it was so hard to leave. And definitely get the dinner prepared by Chef Smiley, it was out of this world!! Can't thank the staff at Villa Pierre enough, they were always available to answer any questions and were so kind. My wife and I can't wait to come back! - May 2018

BETTER THAN OUR PREVIOUS FAVORITE, THE AMALFI COAST! Kate / USA

My husband and I chose Villa Pierre for our second anniversary celebration, and it was just as wonderful as the previous reviewers described! The villa is a gem with the most beautiful view we've ever had from an apartment -- in our opinion, even better than our previous favorite, the Amalfi Coast. The VP team went above and beyond to make us feel welcome, always responding quickly to emails and communicating thoroughly well before our arrival. We appreciated thoughtful gestures like airport pickup/drop off and a hand-drawn welcome sign. For future guests, we would highly recommend reading the villa guest book cover to cover, as it's packed with useful tips and things to do/eat/see! We took several day trips to explore but found driving the island roads to be very stressful -- so if we could offer one piece of advice, it would be to not feel guilty about staying at the villa and just enjoy the peace & stunning sunsets! Villa Pierre is a little piece of paradise, so take it all in!! - February 2018

FABULOUS-- ON ALL COUNTS! - Jessica / USA

 If you are looking for a perfectly equipped, quiet house with exceptional views and service to match, this is the house for you! Wonderful beds, bedrooms, bathrooms, and common areas. Everything you need is supplied, including lunch coolers, beach chairs and towels, and a house cell phone. The kitchen has every tool you'll want, including a blender and microwave. The views are superb and the outside living space is smartly designed to enjoy it all. Pierre and his staff give top-notch service, promptly responding all issues. We travel extensively and have never given a property a 5 star review. But this one deserves it--on all counts. Stop looking and book this house. You won't regret it!  - January 2018

 

VILLA PIERRE IS MUCH MORE VALUE FOR YOUR $$ - Jessica / North Carolina, USA

Villa Pierre was everything we dreamed it’d be and more! Amazing views, loved watching the planes take off and land. Great home and awesome team! A ride from the airport, in villa chef, masseuse, rental car, everything was handled! Definitely read through the guest book for some great suggestions on places to go. This place is definitely secluded but was absolutely perfect for us. We didn’t mind the drive and got to see a ton of St. Lucia. We got a taste of the resort scene for one day and were happy to get back to our villa (Villa Pierre is much more value for your $$). Awesome, awesome, awesome. October 2017

 

PICTURES NOR WORDS DO THIS PLACE JUSTICE! - Adam / Bath, UK

It's simply amazing. Fantastic house in a breathtaking location (sunsets were stunning). Much quieter and more relaxed than the north of the island. Pierre and staff were fantastic. Helpful and easy to get hold of. If you're still reading these reviews, just stop and book it already. You won't regret it. We had an unforgettable time in an unforgettable place. - August 2017

THIS VILLA IS A GEM! - Matteo / Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Breathtaking views of the Pitons and water! Take the 8hr boat trip provided by Team Pierre and you can hike the Piton, visit Sulphur Springs and visit Sugar Beach all in 1 trip. The Chef is an amazing passionate cook! He cooked for us 4 nights and it was worth every penny! Agnes was the taxi driver available from Team Pierre and she was such a sweetheart! We also went Horseback Riding on the beach for 2 hours. That only cost us $150 per couple. A must try excursion. Vieux Fort is very secluded and at the southern most part of the country. If you plan to travel to other cities I would suggest renting a car which will be cheaper then a taxi. This place was simply amazing and has me looking into my own property in St. Lucia. Thanks again to everyone that made my trip amazing from Team Pierre!! - June 2017

DON'T EVEN HESITATE, JUST BOOK IT!! - Brittany / Louisville, Kentucky, USA

The view will take your breath away! Villa Pierre is both a location and an experience. Based in the southern part of Saint Lucia, this house is a beautiful island getaway that is near the international airport, close to a number of beachside restaurants, and is just a scenic drive away from many of the major beaches. You have to have a car...I don't see how we would have gotten around if we didn't have one. Roads are pretty crazy but it's all an adventure! This house is located on a private drive on one of the higher up portions of the southernmost hill on the island, so the view is absolutely incredible. Also, being on a hill, this airbnb provides privacy and security, so one never has to worry about leaving their belongings while on a day trip. The staff is incredible — they are friendly, punctual, caring, and receptive to guests needs. If you want to have the chef there and book a massage, they will make it happen. We chose the more private route, and didn't book any additions or much need for cleaning. We spent most of our days in the private pool, or renting day beds at Sugar Beach ($100 and worth it!!!) Sugar Beach is amazing and much more accessible and enjoyable than Jade Mountain. We also took a day trip to Marigot Bay, but in our opinion -- Sugar Beach is much better. We spent 3 days there haha. Before planning too much, I would recommend reading  the GuestBook in the kitchen, it will help you figure out what to do. The house was vertically clean and well kept — we will definitely be coming back! - June 2017

 

ONE WEEK IN PARADISE! - RYAN / Michigan, USA

What more can I say... - June 2017