• Instagram Social Icon

 Villa Pierre is located in Vieux Fort, which lies at the foot of a headland that cuts into the Caribbean Sea to the west, and the Atlantic Ocean to the east.

 

Moule-à-Chique, Vieux Fort, Saint Lucia, West Indies

 

 

REVIEWS

WAY BETTER THAN ANY RESORT, HOTEL, OR ANYWHERE ELSE YOU COULD IMAGINE! Kacy / USA

The views are breathtaking, the location is perfect, and the villa was by far the most amazing place we have ever stayed. With all that being said, the staff at Villa Pierre is what makes the place so amazing. They go above and beyond to make your experience one of a kind. The entire experience completely blew us away. This is WAY better than any resort, hotel, or anywhere else you could imagine staying. If you are slightly thinking about this place do it! It is WELL worth every single penny. We could not recommend Villa Pierre more! Just look at all the amazing reviews they have! They are there for a reason! My suggestion is to get to know the team at Villa Pierre, they are truly some of the most kindhearted and fun people to get to know! We also went on the off season so prices were a bit cheaper! Book your trip here and you will not be disappointed! - October 2019 

I CAN'T SAY ENOUGH HOW MUCH I RECOMMEND VILLA PIERRE! - Billy / USA

Villa Pierre was such a beautiful place to spend a portion of our honeymoon! The location of the villa is great (10-15 minutes from the airport), and is very private. It also has some of the best views in St. Lucia. The service during our stay was top-notch— anything we needed or anywhere we needed to go was just a phone call away to the Property Manager. The additional services offered are wonderful (I would highly recommend the private chef), and made for a wonderful and relaxing stay. I can’t say enough how much I recommend Villa Pierre for your St. Lucian vacation! - September 2019

EXPECT TO BE ABSOLUTELY BLOWN AWAY! - Tiffany / USA

Villa Pierre exceeded every expectation between the beauty of the property, cleanliness, the magnificent view and location and outstanding service from the staff! Skinner, Alina and Shernice...thank you for taking such good care of us! - June 2019 

VILLA PIERRE WAS A GREAT PLACE FOR OUR HONEYMOON! - McKenzie/ USA

Very private and the staff was great! The town is small, but it was a lot of fun exploring and seeing the “real Saint Lucia”. Views were amazing and the sunsets were indescribable! Definitely read the guest book for recommendations! - May 2019

ONE WORD, PARADISE! - Erin / USA

The pictures are beautiful online but to be there in person was breathtaking. My husband and I went to St. Lucia for our honeymoon and wanted to be somewhere away from the touristy areas and attractions. This was it. From the moment we arrived the staff was very nice and accommodating. One evening we had Chef Smiley come to the villa to cook dinner for us and that was one of the best decisions we made. His cooking is INCREDIBLE. I could go on and on talking about how amazing our stay was at Villa Pierre. If you like relaxation, privacy, and breathtaking views you would not be disappointed. Don't pass up Villa Pierre! - November 2018

 

ONE OF THE MOST WONDERFUL VACATION EXPERIENCE WE HAVE EVER HAD!!  - Juan Pablo / USA

From the start we were greeted by Villa Pierre staff at the airport with our rental car ready to go. The house is spectacular, the most incredible sunsets we have ever seen, with amazing privacy. We would recommend getting the rental car because we truly enjoyed driving around exploring the local beaches and forests. Our favorite moments however were spent at the Villa itself, it feels like a private resort all to ourselves. Lounging in the pool, taking in the views, it was so hard to leave. And definitely get the dinner prepared by Chef Smiley, it was out of this world!! Can't thank the staff at Villa Pierre enough, they were always available to answer any questions and were so kind. My wife and I can't wait to come back! - May 2018

BETTER THAN OUR PREVIOUS FAVORITE, THE AMALFI COAST! Kate / USA

My husband and I chose Villa Pierre for our second anniversary celebration, and it was just as wonderful as the previous reviewers described! The villa is a gem with the most beautiful view we've ever had from an apartment -- in our opinion, even better than our previous favorite, the Amalfi Coast. The VP team went above and beyond to make us feel welcome, always responding quickly to emails and communicating thoroughly well before our arrival. We appreciated thoughtful gestures like airport pickup/drop off and a hand-drawn welcome sign. For future guests, we would highly recommend reading the villa guest book cover to cover, as it's packed with useful tips and things to do/eat/see! We took several day trips to explore but found driving the island roads to be very stressful -- so if we could offer one piece of advice, it would be to not feel guilty about staying at the villa and just enjoy the peace & stunning sunsets! Villa Pierre is a little piece of paradise, so take it all in!! - February 2018

FABULOUS-- ON ALL COUNTS! - Jessica / USA

 If you are looking for a perfectly equipped, quiet house with exceptional views and service to match, this is the house for you! Wonderful beds, bedrooms, bathrooms, and common areas. Everything you need is supplied, including lunch coolers, beach chairs and towels, and a house cell phone. The kitchen has every tool you'll want, including a blender and microwave. The views are superb and the outside living space is smartly designed to enjoy it all. Pierre and his staff give top-notch service, promptly responding all issues. We travel extensively and have never given a property a 5 star review. But this one deserves it--on all counts. Stop looking and book this house. You won't regret it!  - January 2018

 

VILLA PIERRE IS MUCH MORE VALUE FOR YOUR $$ - Jessica / North Carolina, USA

Villa Pierre was everything we dreamed it’d be and more! Amazing views, loved watching the planes take off and land. Great home and awesome team! A ride from the airport, in villa chef, masseuse, rental car, everything was handled! Definitely read through the guest book for some great suggestions on places to go. This place is definitely secluded but was absolutely perfect for us. We didn’t mind the drive and got to see a ton of St. Lucia. We got a taste of the resort scene for one day and were happy to get back to our villa (Villa Pierre is much more value for your $$). Awesome, awesome, awesome. October 2017

 

PICTURES NOR WORDS DO THIS PLACE JUSTICE! - Adam / Bath, UK

It's simply amazing. Fantastic house in a breathtaking location (sunsets were stunning). Much quieter and more relaxed than the north of the island. Pierre and staff were fantastic. Helpful and easy to get hold of. If you're still reading these reviews, just stop and book it already. You won't regret it. We had an unforgettable time in an unforgettable place. - August 2017

THIS VILLA IS A GEM! - Matteo / Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Breathtaking views of the Pitons and water! Take the 8hr boat trip provided by Team Pierre and you can hike the Piton, visit Sulphur Springs and visit Sugar Beach all in 1 trip. The Chef is an amazing passionate cook! He cooked for us 4 nights and it was worth every penny! Agnes was the taxi driver available from Team Pierre and she was such a sweetheart! We also went Horseback Riding on the beach for 2 hours. That only cost us $150 per couple. A must try excursion. Vieux Fort is very secluded and at the southern most part of the country. If you plan to travel to other cities I would suggest renting a car which will be cheaper then a taxi. This place was simply amazing and has me looking into my own property in St. Lucia. Thanks again to everyone that made my trip amazing from Team Pierre!! - June 2017

DON'T EVEN HESITATE, JUST BOOK IT!! - Brittany / Louisville, Kentucky, USA

The view will take your breath away! Villa Pierre is both a location and an experience. Based in the southern part of Saint Lucia, this house is a beautiful island getaway that is near the international airport, close to a number of beachside restaurants, and is just a scenic drive away from many of the major beaches. You have to have a car...I don't see how we would have gotten around if we didn't have one. Roads are pretty crazy but it's all an adventure! This house is located on a private drive on one of the higher up portions of the southernmost hill on the island, so the view is absolutely incredible. Also, being on a hill, this airbnb provides privacy and security, so one never has to worry about leaving their belongings while on a day trip. The staff is incredible — they are friendly, punctual, caring, and receptive to guests needs. If you want to have the chef there and book a massage, they will make it happen. We chose the more private route, and didn't book any additions or much need for cleaning. We spent most of our days in the private pool, or renting day beds at Sugar Beach ($100 and worth it!!!) Sugar Beach is amazing and much more accessible and enjoyable than Jade Mountain. We also took a day trip to Marigot Bay, but in our opinion -- Sugar Beach is much better. We spent 3 days there haha. Before planning too much, I would recommend reading  the GuestBook in the kitchen, it will help you figure out what to do. The house was vertically clean and well kept — we will definitely be coming back! - June 2017

 

ONE WEEK IN PARADISE! - RYAN / Michigan, USA

What more can I say... - June 2017

INCREDIBLE VILLA FOR OUR HONEYMOON! - KAELA / Newport Beach, California

Villa Pierre was everything we had hoped for and more. The amount of peace and privacy you will experience is unmatched. Close to the airport in a great community in Vieux Fort. In town you can see the culture of the local community and still go home to a quiet night. Property manager and all services we requested (massage therapist and chef dinner) were very professional. Plenty of areas to tour to and spend the day. Always a great day to spend at this villa as well. There is no view or place like it. Made our honeymoon as special as we dreamed! - April 2017

SÉJOUR APAISANT DANS CETTE MAGNIFIQUE VILLA ! CORINNE Switzerland, Europe

...où chaque soir le coucher de soleil nous invite à la med. Accueil chaleureux à notre arrivée à l'aéroport. Accompagnés pour faire nos premières courses au supermarché de Vieux Fort . Ces attentions nous ont permis de trouver vite des repères. Le staff est très disponible, serviable et fort sympathique. Plein de bons conseils pour accéder à nos désirs. Un très grand merci. Cher Pierre, nous nous sommes sentis de suite comme à la maison. - April 2017

A TRUE HOME IN PARADISE ! EVAN Fort McMurray, Canada

The view itself makes this place worth it but the staff push it beyond a simple Airbnb/Villa. They took a difficult time with lost wedding baggage and worked with us so we can relax and enjoy our stay in St. Lucia. - December 2016

THIS MIGHT BE THE BEST VILLA IN ST-LUCIA ! - JOE / Sarasota, USA

My wife and I stayed seven nights at Villa Pierre for our honeymoon. It is conveniently located about five minutes from town (grocery stores and great restaurants) yet it remains completely secluded and the privacy is perfect. This Villa is in Vieux Fort, which is on the southern tip of the island. It is about a 30-45 minute drive from the pitons. The villa is just as beautiful as the pictures posted, if not more so. There are two detached parts of this Villa: the honeymoon suite (with AC), and the living area, which includes an air conditioned room and bathroom/shower. A beautiful deck/pool separates the two parts of the Villa. You will definitely want to rent a car to explore the island. We could not imagine staying anywhere else on the island. This might be the best Villa in Saint Lucia!  - October 2016

VILLA PIERRE IS JUST FANTASTIC ! - CECILE / London, England

... with an amazing view we are so missing already. The beds are comfortable, and it is very quiet. this is the perfect place to relax. the kitchen have everything we needed and more. the communication went super smooth there is a safe where you can store your valuable, and the place is monitored for extra security we had a diner cooked at home with the chef, it was so delicious ! and we got some tips on how to cook local fruits and veg, so precious. thanks Villa Pierre for this wonderful experience ! - April 2016

 

WORDS CANNOT DO JUSTICE - YOSSI / New York, USA

... to the amazing view this property offers. It is absolutely breathtaking! Pierre and his staff at the villa were so easy to deal with and accommodating. The pictures and description are perfectly accurate. The villa and its setting made our visit to St Lucia the perfect getaway. - January 2016

 

ONE WORD: FANTASTIC! - JACK / South Carolina, USA  

The Host Pierre is great. His communication with me was prompt and courteous both before and after booking. The Property It looks just like the pictures, but of course better in person. It really is lovely tucked away like it is. Western comforts abound in the villa. The only thing to caution is this: you're in a tropical environment, so don't expect cold AC in the middle of the day. The kitchen is well stocked. The Location Vieux Fort is, for the most part, short on night life; you'll find those activities on the north side of the island. If you want quiet and secluded, this is the place to hang your hat. There is a grocery, gas station and bank 5 minutes from the villa. The villa is located in a quiet neighborhood south of Vieux Fort proper. It is quite literally less than a 10 minute drive to/from the airport. Coconut Bay, the nearest resort, is right across from the airport and is also 10 minutes away if you want to do a day pass. Transportation Renting a car is a must, but you don't need the expense of a 4wd unless you plan on doing major off-road trail activities. I had a Suzuki Swift, for goodness sake. Trust me: any car is bigger than that. Note that driving to the north is much faster going the east route instead of the west. Management Pierre's property manager was top-notch. I consider myself pretty low-maintenance, so I needed very little assistance after check-in, but the manager was readily available by mobile the one time I called. He even left us a pre-paid mobile in the villa for us to use! Maid service is also top-notch and she comes every other day. Alas, we met her at check-out, but she was a true gem. They will even arrange to have a private chef prepare meals for you. Conclusion All in all, Villa Pierre is a fantastic retreat owned and operated by some good folks. With Villa Pierre, you can really get the best of privacy and intimacy while still venturing out to the resorts and for day-long excursions as you fancy. Thanks for the memories, Pierre! - May 2015

 

THIS PLACE IS AMAZING! - JENNIFER / North Carolina, USA

Pierre was fantastic and very easy to work with! His place is amazing and exceeded expectations! Hope to return one day soon! September 2015

 

WONDERFUL FROM START TO FINISH! - AW / London, England

Initially all communication with Pierre was practically immediate - he was super helpful, offered loads of brilliant advice and made everything as easy as possible for our stay. On arrival, Kersheik who is Pierre's delightful property manager on the island met us at the domestic airport (different to the international, Heranorra which is right by the villa) and drove with us in convoy to the villa. It's about an hour & twenty drive because the roads are undulating and twisty. The surfaces are pretty good & wide enough. It would be hard not having a car for Villa Pierre & we highly recommend it. Drive on the left as in the UK, all very easy. On arrival at the villa, we were welcomed by a special 'Just Married' banner & balloons which was thoughtful and lovely. Kersheik was super nice, showed us around and left us to it. Even gave us a local cell phone for our week which was a big help. The villa was stunning, simple in places, brilliantly furnished & offered excellent cooking facilities. Air con worked well in both bedrooms & the bed we stayed in was super comfy. As far as we can see, Villa Pierre is a cut above anything else you might find privately in St Lucia. It felt like our own little private paradise with incredible views and sophisticated accommodation. The pool was warm and very welcome! Last but not least, Veronica who came to the villa twice during our stay (Tues & Thurs) to clean, change sheets & towels. She was a total pleasure, looked after us and spoilt us with fresh fruit from her home and a beautiful coconut cake she made for us. All in all you won't regret staying here. Everyone involved is charming, helpful & bang on the money! Thank you to you all for giving us an incredible stay. - May 2015

 

INCREDIBLE HONEYMOON AT VILLA PIERRE - BRIE / New York, USA

The location is quiet with awesome views of the sunset. The infinity pool was so relaxing and needed in the hot sun. The house was exactly as pictured - so no worries there are no surprises. We rented a car and went up and down the island during our stay. If you want lots of people, restaurants and shops then I wouldn't recommend this place purely based on location. This is for people who want to relax and take in the Caribbean lifestyle. The people who come to take care of house are awesome- they do come almost everyday to clean the house, do laundry and clean the pool- wasn't needed so much for us but still awesome not to have to worry about doing chores. All in all nothing bad to say! We were so happy for the 10 days we were there! - July 2015

 

SPECTACULAR! -  Kevin / Vermont, USA 

I am very jealous of the next group that gets to stay at Villa Pierre, this was a simply stunning place to come home to at the end of a very active day. I could not get over waking up to a beautiful view of Vieux Fort and the Caribbean Sea as we were able to view the cargo ships coming into port along with passenger jets coming into Hewanorra Airport. Our property managers were extremely friendly, Veronica would come every other day to check in and do a major cleaning of the entire villa. We were lucky to sample two of her amazing soups for dinner. Pierre has this villa done right, from the entrance of the gate to the salt water swimming pool. I would highly recommend staying here! - March 2015

 

 A WEEK IN PARADISE IAN/ Markham, Canada

A great little villa if you're looking for peace and quiet. Just 2 of us for a week in Feb and it was like a week in paradise. The view is beautiful, the pool is great to cool off, there is just the right combination of sun and shade on the deck. We were there for a week of relaxation so can't comment on the activities in the area, we just relaxed by the beach and pool. We didn't find any great restaurants in the area but didn't look too hard either. We ate once at The Reef on the local beach and weren't impressed. We just cooked breakfast and dinners in the villa which we prefer to restaurants anyway. The local beach 5 minutes down the road is OK (great for windsurfing since it's facing East) but if you want to sit under an umbrella on comfortable chairs with food and drinks available and a beautiful volcanic beach in front of you then the drive up to Anse Chastanet (Jade Mountain resort) is worth it. It's about an hour away on good but winding roads. The last few miles of the road is a little wild but you'll get used to it. The prices are $35 for plastic chairs or $55 for the nice chairs for the day, go for the upgrade it's worth it. Food and drink prices are horrible but they'll bring it right to your chair on the beach and it's a lot cheaper than spending $2000/night on a room at Jade Mountain. The king bedroom out by the pool is really nice, a comfortable bed with a fan inside the mosquito net, great pillows and air conditioning coming soon. The neighbouring houses aren't that far away but there are enough trees between that you have great privacy. You can hear the neighbours but can't see them which isn't a bad thing from a security perspective. 99% of the time you'll just hear the birds. If you're looking for some exercise then the walk up to the lighthouse (just go the opposite direction from town) in the morning is about 1/2 hour each way and the views are great. The local grocery stores are pretty basic, not a lot of fruit or veggies, and the prices are what you'd expect where everything is imported, steep. If you dig a little deeper you can find local bakeries and a fish market where you can get something fresh. - February 2015